Home / Plantings

 

Plantings

Our planting days for 2017 are now all set into our calender: 

 

We welcome all families to these rewarding planting days. Please email us  @treesforcanterbury.org.nz to find out more details.

S

Sunday 30th July Orton Bradley Park

Saturday 12th August Southshore Reserve

Sunday 27th August Otukaikino River

Saturday 16th September Travis Wetland Reserve

Saturday 23rd September Halswell Quarry

We may have to update these due to circumstances beyond our control so please keep an eye open to this site or to our facebook site.

Update for Plantings on the Port Hills.

All Port Hills plantings are under direct control of the Council Ranger Service.

Due to the fire there will be a series of events to replant all that was lost on Community Land.  To join these events you will need to register to attend.  The registration is not yet open but we will post the link as soon as it is available.  Trees for Canterbury will be supplying plants to all of the sites rather than just Marleys Hill.  Some of these plants have been made available due to Donations from Offcut Caps and also 1More round boxing gym.  We thank them for the support. The Council are also supplying plants. The following dates are fixed but watch out for the registration.

PP = if postponed due to weather
Saturday 17th June Kennedys Bush planting
1 – 3pm (pp Sunday 18th June 1 – 3pm)
Thursday 22nd June Marleys Hill planting
1 – 3pm (pp Friday 23rd June 1 – 3pm)
Saturday 24th June Marleys Hill planting
1 – 3pm (pp Sunday 25th June 1 – 3pm)
Thursday 29th June Mt Ada planting
1 – 3pm (pp Friday 30th June 1 – 3pm)
Saturday 1st July Kennedys Bush planting
9.30 – 11.30am (pp Saturday 8th July 9.30 – 11.30am)
Saturday 15th July Mt Ada planting
9.30 – 11.30am (pp Saturday 22nd July 9.30 – 11.30am)
Saturday 29th July Marleys Hill planting
9.30 – 11.30am (pp Saturday 5th Aug 9.30 – 11.30am)
Saturday 5th August Mt Ada planting
1 – 3pm (pp Saturday 12th August 1 – 3pm)